The Envelope Walling up to Everest Base Camp – Andrew Stevenson

NPR600.00

Availability: 5 in stock

SKU: The Envelope Walling up to Everest Base Camp (RBD) Categories: , Tag:
Weight0.3 kg
Authors

Language

Publisher

Many disenchanted Westerners have gone to the Himalayas in search of renewal, but no one has written about the experience as perceptively and as personally as Andrew Stevenson. A traveler all his life, Stevenson responds to people and places with an openness unique to the cultural nomad- his portraits of the men, and women and children of the Himalayas, and the fellow backpackers from all over the world who intermittently share his journey, are a delight; his descriptions of the landscape, and the physical hardships of the trek are enthralling. But like every travel book of real quality, his books are also the record of a spiritual journey, unpretentious but deeply felt. A richly rewarding read on every level, Andrew’s books on the Himalayas are modern travel classics in the tradition of Peter Mathiesson’s Snow Leopard and Andrew Harvey’s Journey to Ladakh.The Envelope Walling up to Everest Base Camp – Andrew Stevenson

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

0
    0
    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop